USMC EGAs in Antique Mall - Help!!

I saw these EGAs in an antique mall today for $95 for the set - they are silver, no ropes, and are very blizted down. Any opinion as to cost or age? is that OK / in range? I know these pics are hard to see, but I took it with my phone camera. The single one has a rope, look like an officer and is $85. The other is a sweetheart EGA. Are these costs in range?

post-10864-1275013028.jpg

I SEARCH FOR, RESEARCH, AND PRESERVE WWII USMC COMBAT GROUPINGS; NAMED AND PATCHED BLUES AND ALPHA UNIFORMS; MEDALS; SWORDS; AND CLASS RINGS FROM THE CITADEL MILITARY COLLEGE IN CHARLESTON, SC.
http://No_outside_hosting.us/scaled/landing/191/americanheritagebanner.png

donation2013.gifdonation2014.gifdonation2015.gifdonation2016.gif

donation2017.gifdonation2018.gifdonation2019.gif

I am not an expert especially on prices, but I can tell you that I have a pair on an identified uniform that belonged to a Lt Col that retired in 1962 and from what I have heard they weren't used after 1963. Perhaps those with more expertise can help, especially with value.

Robert

the collar set are fakes, the others are sweetheart pins worth about $20. No deals there.

Mike

Mike Manifor
Buying and selling Military Antiques. Specializing in hat and collar insignia (EGAs) of the USMC.
Top dollar paid.
info@eagleglobeandanchor.com
My website:www.eagleglobeandanchor.com

Visit my EGA reference section: http://www.eagleglobeandanchor.com/EGA_Reference_Section.html

donation2008.gifdonation2009.gifdonation2010.gifdonation2011.gif

the collar set are fakes, the others are sweetheart pins worth about $20. No deals there.

Mike

Mike,

I am trying to learn about EGA's. Would you mind please telling me what clues you in that these are fakes? The lack of a rope?

Thanks for any help.....Kat

donation2017.gifdonation2018.gifdonation2019.gifdonation2020.gif

donation2011.gifdonation2012.gifdonation2015.gifmsg-24355-0-77312200-1449362814.gif

Mike,