1970s B&P Militaria reproduction fantasy airship wing with six pointed star maker mark

John Cooper

Here is a wing that sold tonight for $408.11 which I think may have been sold for much less. Here are the photos plus one I put together to attempt to show how they match up.

post-227-1257730838.jpg

post-227-1257730893.jpg

post-227-1257730869.jpg

post-227-1257730904.jpg

Here is a close up & a comparison (I place one on top of the other... hard to get them to match up on the quick but I think you see my point)

post-227-1257731069.jpg

post-227-1257731086.jpg

Is that two sets of photos or just closeups of the one set?

Here is a wing that sold tonight for $408.11 which I think may have been sold for much less. Here are the photos plus one I put together to attempt to show how they match up.

airship2.jpg

airship3.jpg

airship4.jpg

airship5.jpg

This sold on eBay recently for $211.38 (# 130341113387). I'm not an expert on these airship wings but this sort of looks like the one you posted except a little rougher (cast?) and no hallmark. The photos are not real crisp which I got off of eBay.

post-1389-1257735698.jpg

post-1389-1257735704.jpg

This sold on eBay recently for $211.38 (# 130341113387). I'm not an expert on these airship wings but this sort of looks like the one you posted except a little rougher (cast?) and no hallmark. The photos are not real crisp which I got off of eBay.

Thanks for posting the extra photos. Very hard to tell without a hands on inspection... I trust some others will be weighing in on this.

John

Thanks for posting the extra photos. Very hard to tell without a hands on inspection... I trust some others will be weighing in on this.

John