Vallejo paint question

Art

I have used Testors & Model Master enamel forever.

Now, with lung cancer, thinking about switching paint to Vallejo.

I have never tried it or any Acrylic paint (except the bottles sold in crafting areas of Walmart.

I airbrush also, aircraft & ships.

Any comments or good things or bad things you have experienced with Vallejo?

Is there a different brand you prefer?

Thanks !!!

I was a special projects artist and senior technical illustrator at Lawrence Livermore National Lab. I painted with Liquitex Acrylic Artists paint. I like the Liquitex acrylic paint in the jar for airbrushing and in the tube for painting with a brush. Michael's or any good art store sells Liquitex paint. Costs a bit more. It is the only acrylice paint I use, Use Liquitex acrylic gesso for surface preparation. Use a bowl of water to immediately put the airbrush in when you are not painting. This will keep the airbrush from clogging. I also taught painting at California College of the Arts. Retired now. 

2 hours ago, Art said:

I have used Testors & Model Master enamel forever.

Now, with lung cancer, thinking about switching paint to Vallejo.

I have never tried it or any Acrylic paint (except the bottles sold in crafting areas of Walmart.

I airbrush also, aircraft & ships.

Any comments or good things or bad things you have experienced with Vallejo?

Is there a different brand you prefer?

Thanks !!!

I was an artist most of my life, built models (military,aircraft & vehicles) obsessively from about 5 to 18 yrs old and a small few in my 20s. Used all the old standards of those days....Testors, Model Masters, Polly S , Pactra...probably forgeting some. Decided to try my hand at it again about 3/4 years ago. In my early 50s now and found it much more difficult than before.

Tried to use Model Masters....work was horrible! Eyes arent what they used to be apparently  and the paint didnt flow and apply as well as I remember it.