U.S. paratrooper liner

TSC

Don't have a whole lot of experience with these liners.  Looking for some opinions. 

These are the only pics I have. Is the chin pad authentic?

Thanks,

Tony

Liner 1.jpg

Liner 2.jpg

Liner 3.jpg

Liner 4.jpg

Is that a Westinghouse liner?

The brass buckle is post war.

Not a fan of the chin cup something about it looks wrong.

WWII liner modified post-war into paratrooper configuration. The chin cup is not an original paratrooper chincup. Helemt looks like a post-war, Korean War-era M1C that someone tried to dress up as a WWII paratrooper helmet. 

Any pictures of the helmet itself, specifically heat stamp and chinstraps. 

you may have a post WW2 set. is the helmet front seam or rear seam. Could be a set just covered with a net and a leather cup to be more "WW2" looking.

I am new to helmets but looking at all the liner  metal fasteners, they are all showing the same green metal patina so we can tell they were put together along time ago. The chin cup looks a little off to me but I am not an expert. I would say that you need to show the heat stamp as others have mentioned. Here is a fantastic liner id chart I saved that another member posted and I can’t remember his name. Super helpful with id by era characteristics . How much is the shop selling it asking if you don’t mind me asking? 

AC56975B-A101-4585-8557-4BF6AE1CE44D.jpeg

Burning Hazard

The OD3 chinstraps on the shell are aged reproductions; stitching and hardware is all off.

Is the shell swivel bail? Those are some funky long bails I see (maybe it's just the angle?)

Pat

CavalryCombatant

Something about this doesn’t sit right with me.  I don’t necessarily collect airborne stuff, but the buckles on the A-yolks just look off.

Edit: Looks like Pat beat me to commenting- I’ll defer to his comment about the hardware and chinstraps.