USMC Robeson Shuredge?

disruptors

I'm new to the World War II Fighting Knife collecting scene. I started off by purchasing a PAL USMC Fighting knife. Now I'm hooked. I came across a USMC Robeson Shuredge Fighting Knife online. It's different than the knives I've seen posted in this forum. Yes, it has U.S.M.C. and Robeson Shuredge on the blade. I noticed the pommel looks larger and round as opposed to the relatively small and flat pommels I've seen in photos, plus there is a silver stripe on the handle. Could these be repairs?

robesonshuredge.jpg

Thanks for responding. You have an impressive collection. The guy's asking for $800.00. It seems high for a knife that has been re-handled and without the original pommel. Thanks again!

I think $800 for a rebuilt knife is high, especially a MK2. There are so many out there.  For that kind of money, and patience, you might find a really nice one. Despite some of the insane prices I have seen some listed for Robesons. SKIP

I agree that $800 for the knife in the OP seems like a bad idea.  Either one of the USMC Robeson's in post #2 would be an out and out steal at $800.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

The knife looks nice although I would love to hear from experts on whether anything has been done with it. The scabbard doesn’t look like the black stitch Robeson specific scabbard I would prefer to see accompanying a knife at that price. 

Rancid Polecat