INDIAN WAR APPRECIATION

Hi folks,  In a recent thread, a few members remarked that there is little interest or comments on their Indian War threads.  I just wanted to take a couple of minutes to say THANK YOU for all of you who post your Indian War relics and other pre-WWI items.  I greatly enjoy seeing them and return to threads to reread them. I should comment more, but for the most part, I am still learning about the items, especially field gear and weapons.  So I encourage you to keep posting! 

I don't think I have a single item from this period except maybe a couple of buttons.  But it's not to lack of interest.  Mainly lack of knowledge.  Please post away if anyone has items to share.  I'd love to learn more about them.

Mikie

Thanks Beast and Mikie

I hope this can keep going and there will be more posted on this era.

Here is a link to my Library, mostly IW, and mostly first editions, but with some other interests of mine thrown in, pretty eclectic 😁

https://pbase.com/45govt/books

Hello Dunmore1774,

I hope there is some interest in that area as well.

Thanks

Don

On 2/3/2021 at 11:35 AM, dunmore1774 said:

I wish we had more on the Indian Wars of the 1790s :)

Does a 1790's Belgian fowler converted to an Indian trade rifle then converted over the years count?

Wow! incredible display bosshark! 

I guess on another similar not, to collectors of Indian Wars items, what made you interested in collecting Indian Wars items in particular? Definitely a "niche" part of military collecting in general, so I would love to hear you reasoning!

1 hour ago, huntssurplus said:

Wow! incredible display bosshark! 

I guess on another similar not, to collectors of Indian Wars items, what made you interested in collecting Indian Wars items in particular? Definitely a "niche" part of military collecting in general, so I would love to hear you reasoning!