1870's Display

Gbrown1

I am new on the sight.   I thought I would show one of my displays.  Sorry about the glare but I have not figured out how to take a picture of it without glare.  Maybe someone has insight on that.   I possibly could have the wrong Model number so if I do please be kind and give me the proper model year.   I am far from an expert and trying to learn and grow each day.  Items in the display are as follows - M1872 enlisted folding campaign hat (reproduction - have not found original to purchase yet), 1872 Kepi officer hat for Garrison duty, 1872 Kepi enlisted for Garrison duty, Late 1870's Field blouse and Field trousers, M1872 Cavalry Boots, M1872 Experimental Brace system which includes the belt, brace system, Cast brass "US" plate and Carbine sling - This is one of three known as they were not popular with the soldiers. M1872 Hoffman swivel holster with cleaning rod, M1872 dyer pouch on the back of belt not seen, Modified US embossed Civil War Cartridge pouch, M1872/74 saber hangers, M1859 light enlisted saber, M1872 meat can, M1872 US Army Canteen, M1872 Haversack, M1874 utensils, M1872 stable frock (missing pants has I have not found yet) and M1859 Civil war carbine sling.   Hope you enjoy!

1026264831_1870display.jpg.bf12493bf1a8f53e0cfc6c0b63a525a8.jpg1143133565_1870display1.jpg.8a175ede1ba5e4c8220f58774f9b90b2.jpg2065571388_1870display2.jpg.c8b36423d56cdbbdb396c73f48175235.jpg2038373011_1870display4.jpg.ec6cada348af7af169637120fbd2662a.jpg745977815_1870display5.jpg.1b1185ddb351cebe1604701a5f5e84fa.jpg

Thanks for sharing! That's a fabulous display! Amazing collection! 

Two questions . . . which is the  Carbine sling that is the unpopular one? And which is the meat can? Did it come with meat in it, like rations?