any ideas on these wings?

blind pew

Im not a wing expert. But Ive looked at a lot of them and they look like fakes to me.

The detail is mushy looking.

I don't collect early wings like that one on ebay. So I;m no help there.

I can say I've done business with that seller several times and always

came away happy. If he says they're real, I'd believe him.

v/r,

Owen

I could be wrong. I've been wrong before on here. And no offense to the seller, but they look like repros.

The real ones are much more detailed.

You can reference them here on Bobs Great Site !

http://www.ww2wings.com/wings/wwi/us/us.shtml

Im at the advanced beginer level at wing collecting so take it with a spoonfull of salt. lol

But they dont look detailed enough. And although some ww1 wings were cast, these look like cast repros to me.

Maybe Im wrong?

Some folks on here looking right now know for sure..

Well...………………. he has two other original wings, but has them priced much higher than dealer prices for those wings. I have made a good offer on those wings which is more in line with actual prices for those makers.

I don't collect early wings like that one on ebay. So I;m no help there.

I can say I've done business with that seller several times and always

came away happy. If he says they're real, I'd believe him.

v/r,

Owen

My 2 cents are that I wouldn't have these in my collection, and especially at those prices. I also suspect that these are not vintage WWI wings.

Why you may ask?

I think that they may be die struck wings made using NS Meyer/WLink style wings. But where those badges show a fair amount of detail, these don't The "feathering" such as it is, consists of a series of v shaped lines. The stars aren't especially sharp and the lines in the shield are relatively thick and crude.