Shop Has A Pile Of Fatigues From Late 60s - Early 90s: What Rarer Pieces Should I Look For?

AirMechanic

AirMechanic

I recently found a vintage shop that had a pile of various fatigues and a few field coats, mostly everything was Army from the late 60s to about the early 90s. Many appeared to have belonged to a career Army officer. The fatigue jackets and pants were about $20-$25 each, so they were not exactly cheap.

Anyhow, I managed to pull two 5th pattern ranger tab patched officers jungle jackets (one OD and one ERDL) out of the pile, so I know there were a few good pieces in there among the more common 80s BDU style fatigues. Since I bought some other different items as well, I got a bit of a discount on them.

I am not an expert on fatigues, but I was hoping to pull a few more pieces out of there to try to flip and make a few bucks on. Unfortunately, I could not take a picture of some of the pieces I was unsure about and left behind. Can anyone give me some advice as to what some of the rarer styles of fatigues and field coats to look from this time period (mostly early 70s to late 80s) given the prices they are asking for each piece (about $20-25 each)? There are no tiger stripes by the way, just mostly 80s BDUs and the following:

A) A pair of OD jungle pants (they had a zipper, so maybe 6th pattern??)

B. A pair of ERDL jungle pants (not sure of the pattern, but were starched; not sure if that affects value)

C) What looked like a ERDL jungle jacket, but with straight (not slanted) pockets, and a large washed out white tag at the neck collar. I believe this is called ERDL RDF fatigues.

D) I saw another set of ERDL jungle pants, but they may have actually went with the ERDL RDF jacket.

E) A patched OD utility shirt from late 70s or early 80s to same Army Officer with 101st patch, ranger tab, jump wings, pathfinder patch, EIB patch, all merrowed.

F) Some 80s BDU to same Officer with same patches as above.