Hello from Phoenix!

TheArmorist

TheArmorist

I am a college student studying military history at ASU, and I have been collecting militaria for around 10 years on and off. While I mainly focus on collecting US medal groups from World War I and II, I have some militaria from multiple countries and conflicts. I have been around antiques all my life, mostly family heirlooms from the Civil War and older, with the oldest item being a Edinburgh bible dated 1798 that was brought by my mother's family over from Scotland. My family also has a long military history, which I have traced back to Roebuck's Regiment of the Spartan County Militia in South Carolina during the Revolution. Since my career and only hobby pretty much go hand in hand, I spend most of my time doing something military history related and I would not have it any other way! I didn't know this forum existed until recently, and I knew I had to join when I read about it! Looking forward to spending time on here.

tdogchristy90

Hey man and welcome. You sound just like me in terms of your heritage, schooling, and interests. I'm working on my Masters Degree in History with a focus on US Military. I work for a WW2 archive and spent some time with the National Parks. It's nice to see another student here on the forum.

Jumpin Jack

Welcome to the Forum. It was a good move on your part as you will find there are individuals that are very well versed in a wide array of subjects, and willing to share.

Would it be possible to view your US medal groupings? Jack

Welcome to the Forum!! There is a lot to learn here on this site. Hope you can share some of your groupings here on the Forum.

TheArmorist