Medal Collectors and Militaria Collectors...we have a fight on our hands.

tarbridge

Forum members have noticed the posts recently here concerning Purple Hearts Reunited and the now proposed H.R.6324 Bill.This bill has the purpose to stop the buying- selling-trading of Purple Hearts. We need all that have a part in our community of Collectors and Dealers to write your Representatives, relay to them the misguided consequences of the bill. Remember, it could be your area of collecting next...we must stand together.

This is my Declaration...

Stand against and say NO to Purple Hearts Reunited...a misguided organization with questionable intentions.

Most of you know me but my name is Robert G Wilson and I'm a lifelong resident of Fayetteville, Cumberland County, North Carolina. I am a collector of Military items especially related to the United States and the medals of our Armed Forces.This is something I've done since being a youngster, I'm now 58 years old.

Many of the medals awarded to our Brave Servicemen go back to the War with Mexico (circa 1840's).There is now a proposed Bill to stop the collecting of Purple Hearts, this Bill will effectively make the Veterans, the families and collectors, criminals.Wars such as WWII and WWI span 70 to almost 100 years ago...the families are deceased and in cases not interested, These medals have run out of caretakers, the collector community helps salvage,honor and respect the sacrifices of our nation's heroes. This process is mostly done by the collectors at a considerable cost.If we had no interest or intent,lots of the symbols of American heritage, would be in the local landfill.

I most humbly urge you to contact your representatives and ask them to vote NO against the approval of H.R. 6234- Private Corrado Piccoli Purple Heart Preservation Act of 2016.