M1 carbine question not KW mod

phantomfixer

phantomfixer

My buddy is selling his Inland M1 Carbine...long distance ...and I might be interested...he said it has a cut down barrel...so I was not enthused...but this is the pic he sent...looks good to me...the front band is different with the screw on the side...not the bottom...appears to be missing the sling loop...any red flags?? Does not look cut down to me...

sorry for the crappy pics

post-155518-0-57553900-1470188051.jpg

post-155518-0-43314600-1470188057_thumb.jpg

Looks like it is missing sling swivel but rest from pics look good. This is easily replaced

Doesn't look cut down, it appears to have some early features but looks pretty good

You should get more pics, maker, if high wood or low wood, markings on the stock but looks good so far.

Im no carbine expert but I would buy that baby in a minute

Did your friend indicate a date on the barrel by the site?

I agree with Mike it don't look shortened by the picture if the date is there Im thinking it not messed with?

phantomfixer

Thanks guys...has an Inland receiver and looks like a 42 dated General Motors barrel...we are trying to come up with a fair price for it...plan is to buy this one

post-155518-0-42574500-1470226129.jpg

post-155518-0-54475500-1470226135.jpg

everforward

Looks okay from what I can see. Post some more pics if you can, looks like you have a pretty early one. there will be other identifying features.

Here is a pic of my Inland, summer 1943....it hardly ever sees the light of day. I'll have to take better pics too, LOL

post-8237-0-84142700-1470230294_thumb.jpg

Dirt Detective

Try and get some good pic's around the rear site and check the stake marks...if its good offer $1000, It is easy a $1500 rifle if not more...If it passed inspection I would pay $2000 easy.

everforward

Very nice carbine EF...if it is delivered in to my hands, I will post pics