Paratrooper Boots Renovation

Gene

I have a pair of size 9 USKIDE sole marked paratrooper boots that could use some cleaning up and freshening. The tops have kind of folded over and are somewhat stiff. if I could get them professionally cleaned up I would prefer to go that route. They've been neglected for years and I'd like to "bring them back" to their former luster. Thanks!

• 3 weeks later...
I have a pair of size 9 USKIDE sole marked paratrooper boots that could use some cleaning up and freshening. The tops have kind of folded over and are somewhat stiff. if I could get them professionally cleaned up I would prefer to go that route. They've been neglected for years and I'd like to "bring them back" to their former luster. Thanks!

Post a picture. Maybe that will get a lttle more action.

Neatsfoot oil would do wonders for you, I'm sure.

-Ski

Neatsfoot oil should NEVER be used as a treatment for old leather. I've been collecting Military saddles for over 40 years, and have used nothing but Pecard leather treatment. Black Rock is also excellent. Neatsfoot oil was originally formulated as an ointment for horse's hooves and was never meant for leather. Besides degrading the leather, it will in time completely rot out the stitching.

George.

Neatsfoot oil should NEVER be used as a treatment for old leather. I've been collecting Military saddles for over 40 years, and have used nothing but Pecard leather treatment. Black Rock is also excellent. Neatsfoot oil was originally formulated as an ointment for horse's hooves and was never meant for leather. Besides degrading the leather, it will in time completely rot out the stitching.

George.