Finally, a respectable display...

I have been collecting for almost two years now. I have been focusing on acquiring things, but did not put much stock into how to display anything. Finally, I went to Ikea to pick up the detlof case that everyone uses, instead I picked up the Billy book case with glass doors and shelves. Here are some pics...

Also, I am strictly focusing on WWII, so if you see anything that does not fit let me know!

Thanks!

post-98749-0-11758700-1361427955.jpg

post-98749-0-86208600-1361427993.jpg

"Without struggle, there is no progress." -Frederick Douglas

donation2013.gif

That is a nice case! Your collections looks great!

Leonardo

I collect items from The Battle of Iwo Jima (1945).

Top Iwo Jima Items I'm Looking For:

1) IDed 5th MarDiv Corpsman Jumper or Forest Green Coat.

2) IDed Coast Guard Navy Jumper

3) IDed CB's Sea Bee's Navy Jumper

4) IDed 147th Infantry Regiment Army Service Coat

5) IDed 32nd ID Army Service Coat (Occupation Kyushu with 5th MarDiv).

I am always looking for named and dated WWII USMC Forest Green wool alpha jackets/coats from the 5th Marine Division or other units who participated in the battle.

My Blog "Marines In Forest Green" http://marinesinfore...n.blogspot.com/

Looking good! That book-case works well.

"We shall defend our island, whatever the cost may be. We shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender!"

Winston Churchill

" Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans."

John Winston Lennon

donation2010.gif

donation2011.gifdonation2012.gifdonation2013.gif

Also, I am strictly focusing on WWII, so if you see anything that does not fit let me know!

Nice looking display! I've seen everyone with these Ikea display cases and keep meaning to pick one up.