I've inherited a few patches !

littlebuddy

Hi all !! just thought id start posting some photo's of some of the patches that i have inherited from my late uncle !! the collection consisted of usaaf flying clothing and uniforms and ww2 us army clothing ! there are loads of patches in the collection some of which im sure are not wartime but later may be korea or vietnam era !! ive posted a pic just to show a few there are 3 on the pic which are painted leather , but h you collector buffs would soon spot them !! any help on these would be great thanks very much for looking carl

post-106122-0-22839600-1356959412.jpg

Patchcollector

Looks like you have some nice ones there,I'm sure the Air Force peeps will be on soon to help you out with them.That 334th one appears to be personalized.

thanks !!! do you think the 334th is wartime or not ???? are these worth anything ?? im new to all this patch collecting thing ?? im not to bad on the clothing side !!! lol

As far as ID'ing patches and time period, pictures of the backs will help as much as front shots.

If these are from the family and you are just starting out collecting patches, you are off to a nice start.

As far as ID'ing patches and time period, pictures of the backs will help as much as front shots.

If these are from the family and you are just starting out collecting patches, you are off to a nice start.

thanks for the reply !! the photo's only show the main biggish ones that i have ! i do realise that the backs do tell alot more to the patches identity ! looks like ill have to take all the photo's again lol !! any there that take your eye ??? carl

do you think the 334th is wartime or not ???? are these worth anything ??

Depends on authenticity, but could be some better than average values in the mix.

Great start, I'd say.

O.K.; that one looks to be a Paki made patch. Which means it is a remake and not a WWII period piece.

never !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how can you tell ??? what a great start !!! not