5.56 XM195 Blanks

404015263.jpg

404015260.jpg

404015254.jpg

Today I hit a Estate sale sitting in a box of junk in the garage was this little gem.....

I have been collecting since 1965 and it is the First box of Grenade Launching blanks

I have ever had in this caliber...head stamp L.C 67

M16. Wasn't a huge success as a grenade launching platform.

but the M203 solved that problem :thumbsup:

-Brig
GySgt/USMC/0369
RSU-Quantico

"FOR OUR TOMORROWS, THEY GAVE THEIR TODAYS"
RIP
Sgt Jesse 'Jeff Nasty' Balthaser
Sgt John P Huling
Cpl Carlos 'Gilo Monster' Gilorozco
Cpl Stephen C 'Socks' Sockalosky
LCpl Joshua A 'Scottie' Scott
LCpl Jason Lee 'Birdman' Frye
LCpl Nicolas B Morrison
LCpl Jon T Hicks
LCpl Osbrany 'Oz' Montes De Oca
Pvt Lewis T D Calapini
'The SOI 5'

donation2007.gifdonation2008.gifdonation2009.gifdonation2010.gifdonation2011.gif
donation2012.gifdonation2013.gifdonation2014.gifdonation2015.gifdonation2016.gif
donation2017.gifdonation2018.gifdonation2019.gifdonation2020.gif

I believe there is a section in the UCMJ that states: When Military, or retired Military personal speak of Weapons , and/or Ordinance, a picture of said Weapon or Ordinance must accompany the post!

What's an M203? :dunno:

**PLEASE NOTE: THIS COMMUNITY MEMBER HAS SADLY PASSED AWAY**

http://www.usmilitariaforum.com/forums/index.php?/topic/301020-robin-ray/

but the M203 solved that problem :thumbsup:

I know the 203 was mounted under the M16 but I've never seen a picture of the barrel mounted launcher that would require the blanks. Does anyone have a picture of one?

donation2013.gif

GOD Bless Texas And All That Serve Her

I know the 203 was mounted under the M16 but I've never seen a picture of the barrel mounted launcher that would require the blanks. Does anyone have a picture of one?