Common misspellings

pathfinder44

Some common misspellings I see all the time:

"Entrenching" (as in Tool) is correct, not "Intrenching"

"Ordnance" is correct, not "Ordinance" (This one always gets me as I am a retired Ordnance officer.)

Some common misspellings I see all the time:

"Entrenching" (as in Tool) is correct, not "Intrenching"

"Ordnance" is correct, not "Ordinance" (This one always gets me as I am a retired Ordnance officer.)

Hey, is it a helmet bail or bail? is it probably or prolly? I hope you don't mind me ax'n you these questions :lol:

Hey, is it a helmet bail or bail? is it probably or prolly? I hope you don't mind me ax'n you these questions :lol:

Hey Hawk'...ain't you done no proper book larnin'?! ;)

One that drives me crazy is "calvary" instead of cavalry.

There's a BIG difference there.

Ha! That one always messes me up. I always have to double and triple check before I post anything using those words!

It's a tough one for dyslexic people like me!

Leonardo

The one that drives me the craziest is when people put "there" instead of "their".

Or they put "there" instead of "they're"

I think the computer world has made it so people can no longer spell or write grammatically correct sentences.

And one more thing....

What has happened to punctuation or proper sentence structure? I see entire posts with NO capital letters even at the beginning of the sentence.

I guess I am showing my old age..... :lol:

The one that drives me the craziest is when people put "there" instead of "their".

Or they put "there" instead of "they're"

I think the computer world has made it so people can no longer spell or write grammatically correct sentences.

And one more thing....

What has happened to punctuation or proper sentence structure? I see entire posts with NO capital letters even at the beginning of the sentence.

I guess I am showing my old age..... :lol: