Sign in to follow this  
steven61

ETO & pacific displays

Hello from Switzerland,

I found this forum recently and am very interested in the different displays and topics presented on US militaria.

I want to share with you my own WWII US collection started just 10 years ago and that is displayed in a late 19th century old cellar.

Twenty mannequins are dressed and equipped to represent different battlefields, periods and services of the ETO and pacific.

Some pictures in this order:

D-Day, Bastogne, the Bulge, English pub, USMC & army in Japanese camp.

Any comment or advice from your own experience is welcome in improving the realism of my collection.

Enjoy the tour.

Marc.

post-2109-1198178901.jpg

post-2109-1198178944.jpg

Thanks craig,

I am new at this and did not quite

understand the new post for extra picts.

Will try by your explanation.

Marc

post-2109-1198185469.jpg

Steven,

What I see looks great!! thumbsup.gif

Love the two tankers........ :)

donation2007.gifdonation2008.gifdonation2009.gifdonation2010.gif

donation2011.gifdonation2012.gifdonation2013.gifdonation2014.gifdonation2015.gif

Collecting WWII Armor and Tank Destroyer Items

Steven, that is super nice collection and so well displayed thumbsup.gif I love manikin displays as they give you a realistic impression and yours even adds to the realism by the settings you have them in. Ray

donation2008.gif

Steven, I love your displays! I also work with full mannequins, but don't have the space to do diaramas. The degree of accuracy with each mannequin is outstanding. If I am forced to make a critical comment, your English pub depiction shows a pilot that looks as iff he just stepped out of his plane, and would be out of place in this scene. For doing this for only ten years, we have a lot to learn from you. Well done! Jack

donation2007.gifdonation2014.gif

You are more than welcome to move out and let me move in!!!!!!! 10 years well spent!!