The Official Military Movie Props Association Collection

sprprops

Since you guys really want to see this 'stuff' LOL. I will start this thread. I started collecting military movie props after my father gave me the VHS copy of 'Saving Private Ryan' back around 1999. I enjoyed the film and began collecting WWII military related items and then props as well. It started with a rubber bayonet and I haven't looked back. I have been collecting these props for over 10 years and I specialize in SPR prop authentication. I am a member of the United Movie Collectors Guild. The prices have been very sporadic over the years so I would like to share what this stuff is worth as well from what I have seen them sell for over the past decade.

This collection is a passion of mine, I didn't start it in the hopes I would sell it and get rich, its a labor of love. :thumbsup:

If you have any military movie props or wardrobe please post them up and share too.

Thanks,

Chris

post-20509-1303003527.jpg

Brian Dentino

Now this is what I was hoping to see Chris. Can we get close-ups and more detailed pics of some of the stuff? On watching these movies, esp. SPR both before and after I started collecting (yes, I am still a newbie compared to many out there!) I have always admired the SPR and BoB items for their detail to authenticity.....at least MOST of the time. (Still not sure that a Ranger Capt. would have carried a Thompson that Hanks did in SPR rather than a carbine, but hey.....its Hollywood right?)

Thanks for sharing these unique items and hope that you can share lots more of them, with cool detailed pics as time allows. :thumbsup: