Life Raft First Aid Kit with FOUR full Morphine Syrettes

rambob

For many years I have lacked one item for my first aid collection that I really wanted and needed. This was a Morphine syrette in reasonable condition. But I didn’t want to pay the $125+ that even the ratty examples were bringing on the militaria market. The problem is that most examples have been squeezed, cut or mutilated to get the “happy juice” out of them to make them “legal”. Removing the juice is probably a good idea for two reasons. The first is that some overzealous cop or DEA agent among the people viewing your first aid collection on display may decide to arrest you for drug possession. The second reason to remove the juice is that it has a tendency to soften the material used for the squeeze tube and eat the syrette out from the inside.

With all of that said, I have been trolling Ebay for many years looking for first aid kits with the syrettes contained in them. Unfortunately, the kits that have the words Morphine or Syrette in the title or description are fair game for the “More Money than Brains” and Sniper individuals on EPay. So I basically spent dozens of hours intently looking at ALL first aid kit photos looking for those examples with the syrettes in them but not advertised in the auction. Well this technique hit major pay dirt when I just scored a USN Life Raft first aid kit with the issued unopened box of four Morphine Syrettes still in it. I got the kit for a grand sum of $119 including shipping!!