• This topic is locked This topic is locked
20 replies to this topic

#1 teufelhunde.ret

teufelhunde.ret

• Moderators
    • Member ID: 376
  • 16,983 posts

Posted 18 September 2009 - 07:08 AM

Unbelievable group of 30 EGA's in singles and pairs being sold tonight. Here is the sellers page: http://shop.ebay.com...=...from=&_ipg= and some are downright rare. Posting some of these for discussion and eventual use in our reference area. Here is a pair that I would term as being "rare" - a word I am inclined to use ever so little. These patrol jacket emblem from these overall appearance, were likely not jeweler made, but I have no idea or knowledge of how they were produced While one does have "issues" (broken prong) I see it as no less desirable as these can be corrected. s/f Darrell

_B_NJyww_mk___KGrHgoOKkYEjlLm_TDiBKqZzw1wRw___12.jpg _B_NJzUg_2k___KGrHgoOKkYEjlLm_TDiBKqZzztJ6Q___12.jpg

Gen_Little_1903___collar_emblem.jpg

Edited by teufelhunde.ret, 18 September 2009 - 07:16 AM.

#2 Brig

Brig

SENIOR MODERATOR

• Senior Moderators
    • Member ID: 22
  • 16,999 posts

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:05 PM

the differences here...shininess, and the back casting makes me wonder if they are original or quality repops?

from the B Manifor collection...

Attached Images

• post_1737_1190010649.jpg
  • post_1737_1190015123.jpg

#3 teufelhunde.ret

teufelhunde.ret

• Moderators
  • 16,983 posts

Posted 19 September 2009 - 02:09 AM

CONGRAT'S to Brian Manifor...! They are indeed magnificant and I believe you won an exceptionally undervalued price as well. s/f Darrell

for anyone who did not see the auction: http://cgi.ebay.com/...em=200382715459

#4 Leatherneck72

Leatherneck72
  • Members
    • Member ID: 1,737
  • 1,098 posts

Posted 19 September 2009 - 02:34 AM

CONGRAT'S to Brian Manifor...! They are indeed magnificant and I believe you won an exceptionally undervalued price as well. s/f Darrell