Venereal Disease Propaganda/Education Poster collector

VD_poster_collector

VD_poster_collector

Hello there U.S. Militaria Forum! I am a physician with an interest in the history of venereal diseases. I collect pretty much all items related to this. I am here because a certain portion of my collection related to this crosses over with WW1/2 and the threat VD posed to the military. I would love to meet other people with a similar interest (if there are any), especially those who may collect posters related to VD propaganda and education. I have very little experience with collectors forums such as this one so any pointers anyone may have I'd be happy to take. Thanks for having me on.

First off...what a niche you chose!

Second...we do have a wanted section, which can be accessed once you reach 30 posts (trust me, it doesn't take long)

A good place to post your paper stuff is our Photos & Ephemera section. With such a specific field, I'm sure the membership will learn just as much from you as you do from the forum

VD_poster_collector

Thanks Brig, Klinejg, and ajbUSWM for your suggestions. Brig, as a VD ephemera collector so far I am happy to say that I do not have a ton of competition for most of the items I'm interested in.

VD_poster_collector

Thanks for the link ajbUSWM. That pamphlet is certainly a classic. There are many VD pamphlets with nice color graphics. This one is from a small 3 pamphlet series published for the US Naval Armed Guard Center in Brooklyn.

post-216014-0-74546500-1552398467_thumb.jpg