• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Philip

Philip
  • Members
    • Member ID: 4,243
  • 737 posts

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:26 AM

why isn't there a contract no? and manufacturer's name is also missing. is this a new trend?

Posted Image
Posted Image

i have aslo some non-reversible covers:
Posted Image
fabric looks genuine.

and there are signs of a label, but no stamp:
Posted Image

what do you guys think?

#2 hawkdriver

hawkdriver
  • Members
    • Member ID: 2,549
  • 8,038 posts

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:40 AM

Civilian knock-off. I'm not a Marine expert, but every other helmet cover I have ever seen, has this information ink stamped on the materail, not a sewn in tag. Your pictures do not show enough of just the covers, but from what I can see, they are for the PASGT helmets and the one attachment strap doesn't look right. Take a picture of the entire cover with all the nylon straps and we can give a better opinion.

#3 Philip

Philip
  • Members
  • 737 posts

Posted 13 December 2008 - 04:14 AM

more pics:
the reversible cover on my lwh
Posted Image
fits perfect

just the cover:
Posted Image

with ega's in pattern
Posted Image

mich cover. also with ega's
Posted Image

non reversible covers
Posted Image
Posted Image

#4 Greg Robinson

Greg Robinson

Deceased Forum Co-Founder

• IN MEMORIAM
    • Member ID: 4
  • 3,404 posts

Posted 13 December 2008 - 05:02 AM

I've got four USMC MARPAT helmet covers.................

Two have contract information inkstamped on desert side plus a barcoded inventory tag attached. These are legit Marine issue

One has that tan colored label, is made _close_ to the USMC specs, and has embedded ega's but I believe it's a commercial copy

One is single sided desert camo only, has embedded ega's, but deviates quite a bit from the USMC spec.....another commercial copy.

#5 Philip

Philip
  • Members
  • 737 posts

Posted 14 December 2008 - 06:14 AM