opinion on ww1 wings

blind pew

Thoughts on these wings? They are on ebay. Do they appear cast to you? Any help appreciated.

Eisenstadt is the presumed maker. I can find an observer badge of this maker in the Pandis flight badges book. That badge does not have the vertical strikes on the "US".

post-171127-0-03893100-1518922476.jpg

post-171127-0-60695200-1518922535.jpg

post-171127-0-96428100-1518922548.jpg

post-171127-0-26773100-1518922561.jpg

Doyer,i myself don't have any ww1 wings,and i'm interested in learning why this maybe a copy,so can you post a photo of a real one or point out the questionable points? Thanks Jay

Patchcollector

I must say,these don't look too bad to me.I'm seeing what I think looks like some hand chasing and filework,but I'm not experienced with these WW1 pieces,so I'll defer to the more seasoned Wing collectors.Would be nice to see a full view of the back.

Doyer,i myself don't have any ww1 wings,and i'm interested in learning why this maybe a copy,so can you post a photo of a real one or point out the questionable points? Thanks Jay

it looks poorly done from others posted on forum.I don't own any as the ones I have been abe to see at shows here and in shops are copies done by a guy who sets up at SOS.Not saying this is one of his but I see pits or indents on the upper wing

it looks poorly done from others posted on forum.I don't own any as the ones I have been abe to see at shows here and in shops are copies done by a guy who sets up at SOS.Not saying this is one of his but I see pits or indents on the upper wing

Thanks for the evaluation!

It certainly looks different from the only example I can find in books (half wing for an observer). I will pass then. Thanks again!