Need crate help

Cary91

Hello all, I am hoping for some help, as I don't have endless funds, but I do have an endless supply of lumber being a carpenter I was hoping on making some reproduction crates for personal displays not for sale. Like I said I don't have endless funds so searching for and purchasing originals is just out of the question right now. Anyhow I was hoping someone with originals could help me. I am looking for photos and dimensions of the following crates

1) .30 cal large wooden packing crate (1344 rnds in bando's, 1200 rnds linked, or 1500 rnds in boxes). And if anyone has info on the metal inner packing container I would greatly appreciate it!

2) .30 cal small packing crate (384 rounds)

3) Mk II hand grenade crate

4) 2.36 bazooka crate

5) rifle grenade crate

I think that will do it for now. Any help you guys can provide would be greatly appreciated!

-Cary

Hello

If you are not in a hurry I can help you with 2 and 3.

They are at my parent's house and won't go there until a month.

Here it is.

It has been painted over to be used again.

resize11.jpg
resize10.jpg
resize14.jpg
resize12.jpg
resize13.jpg

Here is an another crate so you see the original markings on the top.

_1210.jpg

90th ID reenacting group has a site that includes various DIY projects that includes tables, ordnance, weapons and etc. Might be worth a look.

I'll have to check out their page some more. Thank you for the bazooka crate dimensions very detailed! I appreciate you taking the time!

you are welcome.

Sorry I live in France and I am more used to the metric system.

I have a ruler with both system. I had to put one measurement in "cm" because I did not know what to write.

• 2 weeks later...

Does anyone have any info on the paper seals thay were put in the large .30 cal crates? This is the only picture I have been able to find of one. Any one else have pictures? Or any originals in their collection?

post-132797-0-25211600-1490157144.jpg

silverplate